AIM Business Awards

About the Program

The AIM Business Awards is an annual competition that celebrates multicultural businesses and entrepreneurs in Australia. Hosted by the Australian International Multicultural Association and in partnership with Oz Arab Media, the awards offer a platform for businesses, non-profits, and entrepreneurs with an ethnic or multicultural background to showcase their achievements and be recognized for their contributions to Australian business.

Award Categories


This category recognizes small to medium-sized businesses that are either owned or managed by individuals of ethnic background. The focus is on businesses that have demonstrated excellence in their industry and contributed positively to the Australian business landscape.

Non Profit

This category honors non-profit organizations that have made significant contributions to their communities. The focus is on NGOs that have demonstrated excellence in their field and worked to promote multiculturalism and diversity in Australia.


This category celebrates individuals who have shown outstanding entrepreneurial skills and achieved success in their industry. The focus is on entrepreneurs who have overcome challenges and demonstrated innovation, creativity, and leadership in their business endeavors.

Competition Stages


When nominations open, you can head over to Oz Arab Media's website and nominate your favourite business, NGO, or entrepreneur. Nominations are now open and will close on March 15. Nominations for 2024 have now closed.

Public Voting

Once public voting opens, you will be able to go vote for your favourite entity. Voting starts in mid-March and closes mid- April. Public voting is now open; click on the above image to vote.

Jury Voting

Every year, AIM Association selects a panel of judges to go through the top nominees in each category before making a final vote. The final vote takes place during the Oz Arab Media gala dinner, which will usually be in May.


Winners may get different prizes each year depending on the available sponsors and other factors. This year, each winner will get the following: